Our Board

Cameron McCall

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Cameron McCall has a wealth of experience across the financial services and commercial property industries within Australia and internationally.  He has been providing investment advice, equity capital raising and share trading for over 17 years to corporate entities and private clients at Hartley’s Limited and Macquarie Bank Limited. Mr McCall has during his 40 year career built an extensive network of international and Australian based high net worth individuals and corporate entities. 

Mr McCall is currently running a corporate advisory business providing advice on asset acquisition and capital raising to international and Australian based organisations.

David Lenigas

Independent Director

David Lenigas is a Mining Engineer with extensive experience in the lithium business, having recently retired as the Executive Chairman of Rare Earth Minerals plc (AIM: REM, OTC: REMMY) (“REM”). REM is a London listed Investment Company which has a number of strategic investments in lithium projects around the world. David was responsible for REM’s early entry in 2013, into the Sonora Lithium Project in northern Mexico, one of the world’s largest new lithium projects. REM has a 30% interest in the majority of the Sonora Lithium Project acreage, with TSX-V and London listed Bacanora Minerals Ltd (TSX-V, AIM: BCN)(“BCN”). He also served as a non-executive director of BCN until the end of 2015. David was also responsible for REM making an early stage 16.4% shareholding in Australian and London listed European Metals Holdings Limited (ASX, AIM: EMH)(“EMH”). EMH is the owner of the Cinovec Lithium Project in the Czech Republic, the largest lithium project in the European Union, which is strategically located on the border with Germany.

David is also Executive Chairman of several London listed companies, including Leni Gas Cuba Limited (ISDX: CUBA), AfriAg plc (ISDX: AFRI), and Doriemus plc (ISDX: DOR).

Alan Phillips

Executive Director

Alan Phillips has been a senior executive, director and chairman of ASX, TSX-V, TSX and AIM listed companies over a period of 40 years. Mr. Phillips has experience in a broad range of industries, but predominantly in the mining and exploration of copper, gold, ethanol and iron ore and technology sectors.

David Taplin

President, CEO & Director

David Taplin has 25 years’ experience as an executive in mining, gas and electricity. In addition to CEO, he has held positions as chief financial officer, company secretary, general counsel and in corporate development for several ASX, TSX and TSX-V companies and government-owned corporations. Mr. Taplin has worked extensively in corporate finance, corporate law and corporate governance both in Australia and internationally.

David holds a Bachelor of Law, Masters of Business Administration (AGSM), Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance, Graduate Diploma of Business Management, and is a solicitor, CPA, Chartered Secretary (ACIS and FGIA) and member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Nicola Ingram

Company Secretary

Nicola Ingram has over 6 years’ experience working closely with the Board and Management of Macarthur Minerals, engaged in all aspects of the Company’s corporate governance practices including Australian and Canadian regulatory and exchange requirements.

Nicola Ingram holds a Bachelor of International Business, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance and is a Chartered Secretary (ACIS and AGIA).